Home | About Us | News | Religion | Legal | Contact Us   Member of Parliament  
Flash News   Two Civilians killed in major ceasefire violation by Pakistan  
KCR assures Singapore investors of all support
(J N Rao from Singapore) Telangana chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao on Friday assured investors in Singapore to develop the newly-formed state by accelerating project approvals in a corruption-free environment. The chief minister wa...
Latest News
  Journey of Health Care in erstwhile AP
(Dr A P Ranga Rao)
  Making mockery of ‘Bharat Ratna
(Sanivada Srini)
  Who should be blamed for India’s debacle in England?
(Valentine Wilson)
  Dhoni wins the first round in the captaincy battle
(Ian Chappel)
  How smart is a smart city?
(Sunitha Narain)
  Mao Tse-tung - writer and literary figure
(Vanam Jwala Narasimha Rao)
  Will Modi’s tough talk undermine Indo-Pak relations?
  Can Nitish-Lalu combine tame BJP in Bihar?
(R V V Krishna Rao)
  సీమాంధ్ర ప్రజాతీర్పు
(Bhandaru Srinivasa Rao)
  Financial Prudence – A Cruel Joke by Arun Jaitley
(Brig (retd) GB Reddi)
  Jagan consolidates support in Godavari districts  
(Madhu Babu in Eluru &
Kaladhar in Rajahmundry)

The Lakshya Deeksha of former parliamentarian YS Jaganmohan Reddy seems to have turned the tide in the twin Godavari districts in his favour. The majority of Congress men in the districts want to support Jagan and the second-rung leaders are, in fact, mounting pressure on MLAs and other leaders to sail with young scion in the future.

Once Jagan announces his party, many Congress MLAs and senior leaders are expected to join the outfit. While some senior leaders are working to strengthen support for Jagan in the two districts, farmer leaders are reportedly pressurising the legislators to go with Jagan.

So far, three MLAs from East Godavari district - Pilli Subashchandra Bose (Ramachandrapuram), Dwarampudi Chandrasekhar Reddy (Kakinada) and Nallamilli Sesha Reddy (Anaparthi) - have openly extended their support to Jagan. Mummidivaram MLA Ponnada Satish Kumar is also likely to join the Jagan camp yielding to the cadres wish in his constituency. Some MLAs - Rapaka Vara Prasad, Pamula Rajeswari Devi, Raja Ashok Babu and Routhu Suryaprakasa Rao - who participated in Jaganmohan Reddy`s Odarpu Yatra earlier, are learnt to be in a dilemma. Minister Pinipe Viswaroop (Amalapuram) did not participate in the Odarpu Yatra, but his son attended the programme. However, minister Thota Narasimham (Jaggampeta) and Rampachodavaram MLA KK Viswanadh kept themselves away from the Odarpu Yatra and are likely to stick to their stand in the future too.

Former ministers Jakkampudi Rammohan Rao, Mudragada Padmanabham, AICC member Jakkampudi Vijaya Lakshmi, Zilla Grandhalaya Samsta chairman Byrraju Prasad Raju and many others participated in the Lakshya Deeksha. Zilla Parishad chairman CSVG Krishna, however, is yet to decide which side he is going to take.

In West Godavari district, the Congress is divided over Jagan`s issue but the majority of the partymen are said to be behind Jaganmohan Reddy. Legislators Alla Nani (Eluru), Mudunuri Prasad Raju (Narsapur), Ramanjaneyulu (Bhimavaram), M Rajesh (Chintalapudi) and T Balaraju (Polavaram) have sided with Jagan.

The four other MLAs in the district, B Usharani (Palacol) and KV Nageswara Rao (Tanuku) and ministers Pitani Satyanarayana (Achanta) and Vatti Vasanatha Kumar (Ungutur) are staying away from the Jagan camp for now.
  "Elections 2014"  
  Must Read  
  All rights reserved for manamlagaru.com
Designed and Developed by www.ominisoft.com